• Tanchanok Aunhachart

10 ตัวอย่างคำถาม Facebook Blueprint Exam

Updated: Dec 12, 2018







การสอบ Facebook Certificate ไม่ใช่เรื่องง่าย แต่ก็ไม่ใช่เรื่องยากเกินไปที่เราจะได้ใบ Certificate

จากคำถามทั้ง 10 ข้อนี้ มาดูกันสิว่าคุณตอบได้เท่าไหร่ ถ้าได้คะแนน 7/10 ก็อาจจะพร้อมที่จะสอบของจริงกันแล้ว (สอบจริงต้องได้ 700/1000 คะแนนถึงจะผ่านนะคะ)


มาเริ่มกันเลยค่ะ.... Practice makes perfect!



1. What’s benefit of people based targeting


A. Ability to track user across multiple devices

B. 100% tracking conversion accuracy

C. Ability to guarantee ad impression to a single person

D. Ability to target family members







Answer A.

Facebook helps marketers see results clearly by providing people-based solutions to measure and grow their businesses at every stage of the customer journey - can imply to multiple devices



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2. What factors does Facebook focus on when measuring marketing impact?

A. Brand Outcomes, Relevance Outcomes, Potential Reach B. Potential Reach, Brand Outcomes, Relevance Outcomes C. Audience Outcomes, Potential Reach, Relevance Outcomes D. Audience Outcomes, Brand Outcomes, Sales Outcomes







Answer D.

Facebook measurement solutions allow you to drive your business outcomes through understanding your audience and the impact of your ads on brand and sales goals.



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3. A client based in the US would like to purchase Facebook and Instagram ads to extend their TV advertising campaigns in Australia. How does the Facebook TRP or Target Ratings Points buying assist TV buyers placing international campaigns?

A. TRP is already being used by TV buyers as a global TV measurement currency, further streamlining the process. B. TRP makes it possible for advertisers to purchase TV ads to complement their video campaigns C. TRP provides first-party verification of on-target impressions D. Facebook’s TRP buying solution is a brand new and unique system, custom made for advertisers






Answer A.

Facebook’s TRP Buying Solution Offers - Allow TV buyers to buy in their measurement currency. - Provide predictable delivery & measurement of TRPs verified by Nielsen

- Make it easier to buy.



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4. A client wants to try Lookalike Audiences to reach people in specific regions of the world where much of his website traffic originates from. He wants to target Thailand and Southeast Asia countries based on his website analytics to see how the audience reacts to his products; however, he also wants to determine if there are people living in other countries in the region that might also be interested in his products. How should he target his campaign to achieve the best performance? A. Target 1 campaign for the country originating the most traffic to your website B. Target 1 campaign for the country originating the most traffic to your site and its neighboring countries only C. Target 1 campaign for all of southeast Asia

D. Target 1 campaign for each country in southeast Asia







Answer C.

Looalike audiences from multiple countries, targeting one ad campaign in, say, 'Southeast Asia', can result in higher performance than running individual campaigns for each country in Southeast Asia. This is because, as your campaign progresses, our system can better target your budget at the people most likely to take the action you optimized for. It's also more convenient to only create one campaign. After your campaign, your metrics will likely give you valuable insights into the best markets for future campaigns. https://www.facebook.com/business/help/1108247545961158



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5. A brand advertiser is launching a 3-day sale and needs to make sure each ad creative reaches the same audiences. Research suggests that exposing unique audiences to their message consecutively drives their brand and ROI results. How should the buyer set up this campaign?


A. Set up 3 campaigns via Auction with 1 Ad set in each campaign

B. Set up 3 Reach and Frequency campaigns with 1 Ad creative in each campaign

C. Set up 1 Reach and Frequency campaign with sequential ads

D. Set up 1 Adset in Auction with multiple ad creatives






Answer C.

To serve message consecutively for the same audiences, only Reach and Frequency buying is available.



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6. A CPG brand sells personal care products and plans to launch a new products across devices and mediums in the market. For its post-campaign review, the brand wants to learn how this new product has created the awareness within the target audience, if the target audience can recall the campaign message afterwards and whether or not the target audience likes this new project.

Which 2 measurements help the brand measurement its business objectives? (Choose 2)


A. Facebook brand lift polling

B. Millward Brown cross-media study

C. Online conversion lift study

D. Nielsen BrandEffect Study

E. Cross-devices measurement








Answer A and D

To measure brand outcomes, we can measure it from;

  1. Facebook ads reporting (Estimated Ad Recall Lift)

  2. Facebook Brand Lift

  3. Brand Lift Partners i.e. Nielsen Brand Effect, Millward Brown Brand Lift Insights, Millward Brown Brand CrossMedia

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7. A client needs to deliver video views of 10 seconds or more. After the first 24 hours of being live, reporting indicates that videos deliver at 3 seconds or more.

Which troubleshooting task should be used to fix the problem?


A. Verify campaign and account spend limits

B. Confirm the end-date of the campaign

C. Make sure that the campaign optimization is set to CPV video

D. Make sure that the campaign objective is set to video views







Answer C

If client would like to focus duration of video views, we need to select video view objective with optimization for CPV - if select just video view objective but not bidding for CPV, the duration of view will more less.



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8. A fashion e-commerce advertiser used Dynamic ads to retarget people who visited their website in the past 30 days. Their website has 5,000 different kinds of products including women’s clothing, men’s clothing, shoes and accessories, The advertiser uploaded all of the products into the product feed and created a product set that contained every product. The campaign started 3 weeks ago. CPA has been increasing since then. Which 3 actions could the advertiser now take to optimize the performance of their campaign? (Choose 3)


A. Exclude website visitors who have made a purchase in the past 30 days

B. Create a new ad set with the same set and target people who added items to their cart in the past 30 days

C. Upload a new product feed with fewer products

D. Create new ad sets with product sets based on different product categories

E. Decrease the budget for this DPA campaign and create new campaigns targeting website visitors in the past 30 days







Answer A, B and D

To decrease CPA of Dynamic ads on website, we need to;

A. Exclude website visitors who have made a purchase in the past 30 day >> So ads won’t show to people who already bought it, this way will save more advertising cost.


B. Create a new ad set with the same set and target people who added items to their cart in the past 30 days >> This is retargeting strategy, will help to generate more conversions with lower CPA.


D. Create new ad sets with product sets based on different product categories >> Since we implement Facebook Pixels for Dynamic ads, Facebook will know the target behaviour and interest, if we create new product sets with different categories it will increase an opportunity to show more relevant products to the relevant target audiences.


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9. A travel brand is launching a vacation service for retired people to visit high-end hotels in major cities. The travel brand needs to raise awareness of the new service for their intended audience. The campaign is currently based on the following native targeting variables;

  • Job

  • Age of children in household

  • Age

  • Income

  • Luxury Travel

The client needs to increase audience size while meeting its requirements. Which strategy should client use?


A. Remove job, income and age of children in the household variables

B. Remove the job, age and luxury travel variables

C. Replace the age variable with the household composition variable

D. Replace the income variable with the relationship status variable







Answer A

For retired people, we no need to target them by job and age of children in household. Target them by age (retired age), income and luxury travel will be more sufficient for high-end hotels.



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10. A korean mobile app game brand has expanded to the US. The brand needs to launch a Facebook campaign. The campaign marketer knows the following;

  • Objective: drive app installs and acquire new users

  • Target: 18-35 years old Android users living the US

  • Facebook SDK: implement (Not app event has been implemented yet)

  • Average CPI for game apps in the US is $6

  • Average lifetime value of a user is $11

The marketer ran a test campaign for mobile app installs on Facebook and acquired the following information:

  • Average CPM is $13

  • Impression to click conversion rate is 5%

  • Click to app install conversion rate is 15%

The marketer is aiming for 250% ROAS and wants to acquire at least 9,000 new users.

How much budget should the marketer allocate on app install campaigns on Facebook?


A. $99,000

B. $54,000

C. $39,600

D. $15,600







Answer: D


ข้อนี้ถ้าใครคิดเร็วๆ อาจจะจะตอบ $54,000 คือนำ 9,000 new users คูณกับ Average CPI for game apps in the US is $6 แต่ความจริงแล้วเราต้องเอาค่าหลังจาก Test Market มาคำนวน เพราะ $6 เป็นค่าเฉลี่ยนในตลาดอเมริกา ไม่ใช่ธุรกิจที่เรารันจริง

  • Impression to click conversion rate is 5% >> 100 people who see ad will click 5 people

  • Click to app install conversion rate is 15% >> 100 people who click ad will install 15 people

  • Client wants to acquire at least 9,000 new users

  • So we need people to click ad = (100/15)*9,000 = 60,000 people

  • And need impressions = (100/5)*60,000 = 1,200,000 impressions

  • CPM = $13 >> 1,000 impressions we need to pay $13

  • Minimum budget is required = (1,200,000/1,000) *13 = $15,600

จากนั้นเราลองมาเช็คกันว่าเกิน 250% ROAS ตามที่โจทย์แจ้งไหม ดังนี้

Return on Ad (ROAS) = Revenue on Ad spending / Ad spending

= (Average lifetime value of a user $11* 9,000 new users ) / budget $15,600 = 99,000 / $15,600 = 6.35 or 635% ซึ่งถือว่าเกินตามที่โจทย์แจ้ง


เป็นยังไงกันบ้างคะ ตอบได้กันเอ่ย? ถ้าได้น้อยกว่า 7 ข้อแล้วล่ะก็ แนะนำว่าให้ลองไปอ่าน Facebook Blueprint เพิ่มเติมในหัวข้อที่ตัวเองยังไม่ถนัด หรือแอดไลน์ @tanchanok (มี @ นำหน้า) เพื่อสอบถามเพิ่มเติมได้เลยนะคะ ^^